Clients Reviews

  • Great Experience
    Mike Everts
    Germany Published: Wednesday, November 21, 2018

    Great Experience

    Rating:

    On my fourth trip to Nepal I stand my first time in Sabina's Homestay in Balthali. Only for two nights, but very impressive for heart and soul. The typical village life in a beautiful and peaceful area and the typical nepalese food from their own gardens was a great experience. Sabinas family are very hospitable and friendly that we felt we are at home. I'm sure, in my next trips to Nepal will this became an integral part of it.

  • One night at Sabina‘s homestay
    Julia K
    Germany Published: Friday, August 31, 2018

    One night at Sabina‘s homestay

    Rating:

    Namaste, our family slept one night by Sabina and her parents and it was so great. We got a fantastic dinner with fresh vegetable from the garden and some rice. Delicious! And typical nepali. We slept very well - We had a room with three beds and it was really comfortable. Early in the morning we got a nice breakfast with tea, fruits and the typical Dal soup. After that we were starched for our hike. Sabina and her parents were very friendly and made our stay in Balthali great. And it was very interesting to get an impression how a nepali Family lives. Thank you and all the best for the future!

  • Une belle immersion dans la culture Népalaise
    juliposa26
    France Published: Monday, April 02, 2018

    Une belle immersion dans la culture Népalaise

    Rating:

    Merci à Sabina et ses parents pour leur accueil chaleureux. Balthali est un village thypique auquel on accède à pied, après 2 ponts suspendus. Les habitants sont authentiques, comme leur mode de vie. Le logement est une chambre spacieuse dans la maison de Sabina, literie confortable, propre et les couvertures douillettes. Il y a une belle promenade à faire aux alentours du village avec une vue sur les cultures en terrasses. La fin de journée se passe en compagnie de nos hôtes pour la préparation et la dégustation d’un excellent Dal bhat. Un beau moment de partage. Expérience unique à découvrir !

  • Holidays march 2018
    Chérel P
    France Published: Wednesday, March 28, 2018

    Holidays march 2018

    Rating:

    an authentic place, a welcome at the top. the kindness and the small care summarize this very beautiful experience. the surrounding environment cuts us off like everything else and that's a lot of good. thank you.

  • Immersion totale dans la vie rurale népalaise
    manod2018
    France Published: Sunday, March 25, 2018

    Immersion totale dans la vie rurale népalaise

    Rating:

    Passer quelques jours avec la famille de Sabina est un réel bonheur, qui repose de la poussière, de la circulation et du bruit de Katmandou... Sabine est accueillante, ses parents aussi, elle rit et sourit tout le temps et partage sa joie de vivre...Elle connaît tout le village et les rencontres sont nombreuses avec les voisins et les habitants de ce village bien sympathique. Belles ballades possibles aux alentours, au milieu des champs en terrasses et dans les collines...Les environs sont magnifiques! La maison est bien équipée et les repas se prennent a côté dans la cuisine typiquement népalaise où l'on peut assister ou aider à la préparation des repas... C'est toujours bien bon... Je garde un excellent souvenir de ces 3 jours à Balthali et j'y retournerai sans aucun doute si l'occasion se présente! Ah, j'oubliais...Aucun bruit...Seulement le chant des oiseaux...Tellement agréable...

  • Great place to see real Nepal so close to Kathmandu!
    Ben G
    Australia Published: Saturday, February 03, 2018

    Great place to see real Nepal so close to Kathmandu!

    Rating:

    Sabina is very organised and her family provides a fantastic farmstay experience. Its only a couple of hours from Kathmandu but you feel very removed from the city. Balthali is a beautiful village, and with Sabina's family you are able to eat what they grow and live like they do, its a great experience! Best to get onto the website and email Sabina directly for information or logistics.

  • Visit at Sabina's homestay
    GregorV_Bonn
    Germany Published: Monday, January 29, 2018

    Visit at Sabina's homestay

    Rating:

    Sabina's Homestay is a one of a kind experiences. The small village with the lovely build homestay is a must see when one comes to Balthali, Nepal. Tasty food cooked by mom, clean rooms and nice atmosphere - all adds to the kindness of the people out there, foremostly the charming Sabina herself. The calmess of the surrounding village rounds up to and over all relaxed feeling there. A great experience!

  • Great place to see real Nepal so close to Kathmandu!
    Ben G
    Australia Published: Wednesday, December 27, 2017

    Great place to see real Nepal so close to Kathmandu!

    Rating:

    Sabina is very organised and her family provides a fantastic farmstay experience. Its only a couple of hours from Kathmandu but you feel very removed from the city. Balthali is a beautiful village, and with Sabina's family you are able to eat what they grow and live like they do, its a great experience! Best to get onto the website and email Sabina directly for information or logistics.

  • Ein Monat Nepal hautnah
    moritz_nepal
    Germany Published: Tuesday, December 26, 2017

    Ein Monat Nepal hautnah

    Rating:

    Für einen Monat lebte ich in der Familie von Sabina und kam dort direkt mit dem Dorfleben in Balthali in Kontakt. Eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die ich jedem ans Herz lege, der die nepalesische Kultur einmal fernab der Trekkerrouten kennenlernen möchte. Dabei ist es sowohl möglich, aktiv mitzuhelfen, wofür ich nach Balthali gekommen bin, oder sich auch die Auszeit zu nehmen, die man möchte. Die Mitarbeit ist stets saisonabhängig. Während meines Aufenthaltes im November und Dezember 2017 stand u. a. die Senfernte, die Weiterverarbeitung vom geernteten Mais und das Auffüllen der Holzvorräte an. Unglaublich abwechslungsreich und kein Tag glich dem anderen. Dass weder meine Gastmutter- noch mein Gastvater Englisch sprach, zeigte mir ganz deutlich, wie Verständigung auch ohne Sprache stattfinden kann. Nicht immer leicht, aber dafür umso faszinierender. Doch auch für Kurzaufenthalte bietet Sabina ein wunderbares Programm an, das sich genau an den Vorstellungen der Gäste ausrichtet. Das Essen ist großartig!  

  • Ein Monat Nepal hautnah
    Moritz
    Germany Published: Saturday, December 23, 2017

    Ein Monat Nepal hautnah

    Rating:

    Für einen Monat lebte ich in der Familie von Sabina und kam dort direkt mit dem Dorfleben in Balthali in Kontakt. Eine einzigartige Erfahrung, die ich jedem ans Herz lege, der die nepalesische Kultur einmal fernab der Trekkerrouten kennenlernen möchte. Dabei ist es sowohl möglich, aktiv mitzuhelfen, wofür ich nach Balthali gekommen bin, oder sich auch die Auszeit zu nehmen, die man möchte. Die Mitarbeit ist stets saisonabhängig. Während meines Aufenthaltes im November und Dezember 2017 stand u. a. die Senfernte, die Weiterverarbeitung vom geernteten Mais und das Auffüllen der Holzvorräte an. Unglaublich abwechslungsreich und kein Tag glich dem anderen. Dass weder meine Gastmutter- noch mein Gastvater Englisch sprach, zeigte mir ganz deutlich, wie Verständigung auch ohne Sprache stattfinden kann. Nicht immer leicht, aber dafür umso faszinierender. Doch auch für Kurzaufenthalte bietet Sabina ein wunderbares Programm an, das sich genau an den Vorstellungen der Gäste ausrichtet. Das Essen ist großartig! Beste Grüße Moritz

  • Immer wieder ein persönliches Country - Highlight auf meinen Reisen durch Nepal! Toll!
    Yvonne K
    Germany Published: Wednesday, November 29, 2017

    Immer wieder ein persönliches Country - Highlight auf meinen Reisen durch Nepal! Toll!

    Rating:

    Seit 2014 habe ich jedes Jahr Sabina und ihre Familie in Sabinas Homestay in Balthali besucht, und war immer wieder begeistert von der herzlichen Gastfreundschaft, dem feinen, selbstgemachten Essen, der Kultur, dem Dorfleben und der wunderschönen, vielseitigen Landschaft. Sabina hat mir die ländliche Umgebung gezeigt, wir sind viel gewandert (z.B. auch nach Namo Buddha in ein wunderschönes Kloster), und ich durfte auch an verschiedenen Ritualen der Familie teilnehmen. Sabinas Homestay kann ich jedermann wärmstens empfehlen!

  • Visit at Sabina's homestay
    GregorV_Bonn
    Germany Published: Monday, November 27, 2017

    Visit at Sabina's homestay

    Rating:

    Sabina's Homestay is a one of a kind experiences. The small village with the lovely build homestay is a must see when one comes to Balthali, Nepal. Tasty food cooked by mom, clean rooms and nice atmosphere - all adds to the kindness of the people out there, foremostly the charming Sabina herself. The calmess of the surrounding village rounds up to and over all relaxed feeling there. A great experience!

  • Fantastic hospitality, great people
    loudonjohn8
    American Samoa Published: Wednesday, November 22, 2017

    Fantastic hospitality, great people

    Rating:

    Sabina and her family made us feel welcome from the second we arrived. The food was incredible, traditional Nepali style. Sabina's mother cooked all the food over the oven inside their kitchen and it ended up being one of the most amazing meals I've had in Nepal. I recommend this homestay to others.

  • Très jolie découverte
    marcoB1160EX
    France Published: Friday, November 17, 2017

    Très jolie découverte

    Rating:

    Balthali est un village très agréable et calme entouré de rizières et de montagnes.Nous avons été accueillis très chaleureusement et avons passé une bonne journée à visiter le village, voir le travail dans les rizières. Le soir nous avons eu l'accueil traditionnel népalais. La maman de Sabina est une excellente cuisinière qui utilise les produits locaux. Pour le dîner un très bon dahl bat traditionnel. Elle fait aussi un excellent black tea, le meilleur bu de tout mon séjour ! La chambre est confortable et très propre. Un lieu où aller sans hésitation.

  • Excellent séjour dans une famille dans la campagne népalaise
    Marc F
    France Published: Wednesday, October 25, 2017

    Excellent séjour dans une famille dans la campagne népalaise

    Rating:

    Vous voulez vous immerger dans le vrai Népal? Ce homestay est le lieu idéal. L'accueil de Sabina et de sa famille est chaleureux et amical. Balthali est situé au milieu des rizières; à 2 pas de Katmandou, le dépaysement est total. La maison, située dans le village, est très propre et soignée. Cet endroit peaceful offre l'opportunité de balades très sympas tout autour, notamment vers Namo Boudha. Si on veut s'élever un peu au-dessus du village, la vue est resplendissante sur les villages alentours mais aussi sur la chaîne himalayenne. On peut y voir un large panorama qui court du Manaslu au Makalu... Bref! Rien que du bon! Un excellent endroit pour se mettre au vert loin du tumulte de la capitale. A recommander!!!

  • A very comfortable and memorable stay
    KermitAdelaide
    France Published: Tuesday, October 10, 2017

    A very comfortable and memorable stay

    Rating:

    I recently spent 2 nights here. Right from the start Sabina and her parents made me feel very welcomed and the hospitality didn't stop till I left It's a great place to relax, sitting out the front watching the world go by and to go for walks around the surrounding countryside/villages watching the locals getting on with everyday life. Sitting in the kitchen watching the work the goes into the food preparation and then eating it was a great way to end the evening. The food was great. Thank you for a memorable experience and hopefully I'll get to return one day

  • Nice place to hideaway !
    Chitra B G
    Nepal Published: Wednesday, September 06, 2017

    Nice place to hideaway !

    Rating:

    We had a nice stay at Sabina's home and had lots of fun.Home stay has beautiful rice field where they grows organic vegetables and cook. It is located just short drive from Kathmandu and best for overnight stay.

  • Nice place to hideaway !
    Chitra Gurung
    Nepal Published: Wednesday, September 06, 2017

    Nice place to hideaway !

    Rating:

    We had a nice stay at Sabina's home and had lots of fun. Home stay has beautiful rice field where they grows organic vegetables and cook. It is located just short drive from Kathmandu and best for overnight stay.

  • The Authentic Nepali Experience
    Laura S
    Swaziland Published: Thursday, August 24, 2017

    The Authentic Nepali Experience

    Rating:

    If you are looking for the authentic Nepali experience, Sabina's Homestay is the place to go. Be prepared to eat by hand and sit on the floor as you cook with Sabina's family and enjoy the delicious meals that result from it. The hosts will take great care of you and will make your stay relaxing and interesting. Sabina even helped us with shopping for spices back in Kathmandu in order for us to be able to recreate some of the culinary treats that we encountered during our stay. The homestay itself is located in the midst of rice fields in the lovely and calm village of Balthali, which is reachable from Kathmandu by bus and a short walk. Sabina will help you with the transit in case you are insecure about the rather confusing Nepali public transport system. We would definitely recommend Sabina's homestay to anyone with an interest in Nepali culture and a love for delicious food or even to anyone looking for some calm and quiet after the chaos that is Kathmandu. We will be back on our next Nepal trip.

  • The Authentic Nepali Experience
    Laura S
    Swaziland Published: Monday, August 21, 2017

    The Authentic Nepali Experience

    Rating:

    If you are looking for the authentic Nepali experience, Sabina's Homestay is the place to go. Be prepared to eat by hand and sit on the floor as you cook with Sabina's family and enjoy the delicious meals that result from it. The hosts will take great care of you and will make your stay relaxing and interesting. Sabina even helped us with shopping for spices back in Kathmandu in order for us to be able to recreate some of the culinary treats that we encountered during our stay. The homestay itself is located in the midst of rice fields in the lovely and calm village of Balthali, which is reachable from Kathmandu by bus and a short walk. Sabina will help you with the transit in case you are insecure about the rather confusing Nepali public transport system. We would definitely recommend Sabina's homestay to anyone with an interest in Nepali culture and a love for delicious food or even to anyone looking for some calm and quiet after the chaos that is Kathmandu. We will be back on our next Nepal trip.  

  • Memorable experience
    _marcstl60
    Canada Published: Friday, August 18, 2017

    Memorable experience

    Rating:

    Nepal is a very welcoming country. Sabina's homestay brings this to top level. The warmth of the people, the attention given to your every needs... Add to this the beauty of the surroundings and I just didn't want to leave !

  • Homestay with Great hospitality and organic food, so close to Kathmandu!
    Gagan N
    Nepal Published: Sunday, July 30, 2017

    Homestay with Great hospitality and organic food, so close to Kathmandu!

    Rating:

    35 km from Kathmandu to homestay, 30 mins hike up to Balthali village, with peaceful nature, and the welcoming from the host family is so nice, more to that, the organic food and the environment is incredible! Planning next to visit Balthali soon!!

  • Nepali Village Experience
    Shadi N
    Swaziland Published: Monday, July 17, 2017

    Nepali Village Experience

    Rating:

    After a nice hike through pine forests and suspension bridges I reached in Balthali. Balthali is a traditional Nepali village surrounded by an amazing scenery. Sabina and her parents made everything to make my stay great. As it was monsoon and in that time rice planting is a main activity of the villagers, I was able to take part in this cultural event. My stay in Balthali was a very special experience and provided me with great insights into the traditions and culture!

  • Paysages splendides, famille incroyablement chaleureuse !
    bottojulien
    France Published: Saturday, July 01, 2017

    Paysages splendides, famille incroyablement chaleureuse !

    Rating:

    Le village de Balthali, perdu dans la forêt luxuriante, vous offrira un calme et une sérénité relaxante par rapport au tumulte de Katmandou. Chez Sabina, nous nous sommes tout de suite sentis chez nous. Ses parents sont très chaleureux et sa mère une cuisinière hors-pair ! Toujours souriante et de bonne humeur, Sabina vous fera découvrir son village et ses alentours. Les randonnées ne sont pas difficiles et vous aurez l'occasion d'admirer la forêt verdoyante, les cultures de riz en terrasses, de traverser des ponts suspendus... Bref, je recommande chaudement !

  • Peaceful homestay, good service with locally grown vegetable
    Surand R
    Nepal Published: Sunday, June 25, 2017

    Peaceful homestay, good service with locally grown vegetable

    Rating:

    About 35 Km from Kathmandu, 30-45 min of wonderful hikes, crossing suspension bridges, villages and green lust forest and rice terrace field. Sabina's homestay is family run located centrally in Balthali village.The rooms are clean and cozy, clean washroom and bathroom. Delicious foods with locally grown vegetable.Above all nice hospitality

  • Immersion au cœur d'un magnifique village népalais
    Brigitte R
    France Published: Thursday, June 22, 2017

    Immersion au cœur d'un magnifique village népalais

    Rating:

    Nous avons été très bien accueillis par Sabina et ses parents, nous nous sommes très vite sentis comme à la maison. Les chambres sont simples mais propres et confortables. Sabina a pris le temps de nous faire visiter son magnifique village, très typique et aussi les villages aux alentours. Cette balade nous a permis de rencontrer la population au combien accueillante. Nous avons même fait une halte à l'école où les enfants étaient très heureux de nous voir. Nous avons eux la chance de participer à une cérémonie religieuse car ce jour là le village célébrait un anniversaire important. Nous gardons un très bon souvenir de notre passage chez Sabina et nous y retournerons sans problème si l'occasion se présente.

  • Nice location, nice people
    Anne
    France Published: Wednesday, June 14, 2017

    Nice location, nice people

    Rating:

    Sabina's homestay in Balthali village is quite an enjoyable experience. It's run by a a most welcoming young Nepali girl who's aware of foreign tourists'expectations : a warm welcome, good food and a spotless house. She and her family toiled to rebuild the place after the 2015 earthquake and so deserve success.

  • Nice location, nice people
    Anne
    France Published: Wednesday, June 14, 2017

    Nice location, nice people

    Rating:

    Sabina's homestay in Balthali village is quite an enjoyable experience. It's run by a a most welcoming young Nepali girl who's aware of foreign tourists'expectations : a warm welcome, good food and a spotless house. She and her family toiled to rebuild the place after the 2015 earthquake and so deserve success.

  • 100%
    Amtrek M
    Nepal Published: Tuesday, June 13, 2017

    100%

    Rating:

    I can't tell how much I appreciated your kindness in letting me stay at your Homestay with my friends, when I was at Balthali. The rooms were marvelous, the traditional organic food was superb, and the family company & hospitality fabulous. You have an ideal homestay and family. I don't think we'll ever forget funny stories and jokes after dinner. I always recommend to visit Balthali and stay at Sabina's Homestay and enjoy with the nature, culture and hospitality. It’s a "HOME away of your HOME".

  • Das ist Nepal!
    Young_Bonvivant
    Germany Published: Tuesday, June 13, 2017

    Das ist Nepal!

    Rating:

    Die Famile Humagain kümmert sich herzlichst um einem und nimmt sich Zeit einem die nepalesische Kultur näher zu bringen. Ich habe so viele neue Eindrücke von Nepal bekommen als ich bei Sabina's Homestay war. Wenn man in der Gegend ist, empfehle ich jedem dort eine Übernachtung zu machen.

  • Such a great time with great people!
    Superzouille
    United States Published: Saturday, June 10, 2017

    Such a great time with great people!

    Rating:

    We had a wonderful stay at Sabina's homestay last year. Balthali is a typical Nepalese village. It is peaceful and surrounded with fields and wonderful mountains. Sabina and her family are very welcoming, we chatted a lot, cooked dahl bat for dinner together and rested after a long day walking in the moutains and rice fields. If we are lucky enough to go back to Nepal someday, we would love to go back there!

  • Superb Homestay
    Raj T
    Nepal Published: Saturday, June 10, 2017

    Superb Homestay

    Rating:

    One of the Beautiful Apple (Sabina's) home stay at Balthali Village. It is not only beautiful, it's fully peaceful, nature paradise, Organic food, neat & clean home stay as well as superb hospitality. This is the home stay we should learn about some amenities. Hope to be back in near future again!

  • 10 stars I will give to the sabina's Homestay
    raaz2017
    Nepal Published: Friday, June 09, 2017

    10 stars I will give to the sabina's Homestay

    Rating:

    It's simple and clear ! The founder(s)mission and vission is awesome ! There Homestay is building a new generation of ideal community, with a clear mindset, the fact remains that words cant realy define it, if there is 10 stars I will give to the sabina's Homestay.

  • Sabina will facilitate your unique experience in Nepal, giving you all her charming and warm attention.
    Martin H
    Cayman Islands Published: Friday, June 02, 2017

    Sabina will facilitate your unique experience in Nepal, giving you all her charming and warm attention.

    Rating:

    If you want to enjoy a unique experience in Nepal and get 'under the skin' of what makes this country tick, then you could not do any better than to avail yourself of "Sabina's Home Stays". She is a local in the area and is passionate about sharing real Nepali village life with you. You will experience a vision of Nepal that not many people see and you will come away richer and happier, with a million warm and fuzzy memories!

  • feels like home
    sharmilapudasaini
    Nepal Published: Thursday, June 01, 2017

    feels like home

    Rating:

    Excellent environment with cozy place. Feels like a home and being with family members. Wanted to request my friends if you guys wanted to feel the nature with homely environment and explore Nepal... do check this out. You will never regret.  WIsh u good luck SABINA's Home stay

  • Great stay with some of the loveliest people in Nepal.
    ShazKikia
    Portugal Published: Wednesday, May 31, 2017

    Great stay with some of the loveliest people in Nepal.

    Rating:

    I spent four days with Sabina and her sister a while back. They are wonderful and very hospitable. We learned a lot about Nepali tradition and had some wonderful cooking sessions with the family. The sisters were kind enough to show us around. I would definitely be visiting again and would recommend Sabina's Homestay to all traveler wanting to have a traditional experience in this wonderful land.

  • A really good week end!
    JoPrignol
    France Published: Tuesday, May 30, 2017

    A really good week end!

    Rating:

    We spent a night at Sabina's Homestay during May 2017 and had a really good time there! All the family was super nice, and welcomed us traditionally, and the tour of the village was really nice! The rooms were perfect, and the food amazing! I highly recommend you to spend a night or two there!

  • Perfect !
    Thomas N
    France Published: Saturday, May 27, 2017

    Perfect !

    Rating:

    I've been there in 2014 and the welcome was very warm. Sabina and her family took really good care of us. The next day, her father showed us the way to Namobuddha, a perfect place with a great landscape on Himalaya.

  • Perfect Homestay tour
    antoineboy
    France Published: Friday, May 26, 2017

    Perfect Homestay tour

    Rating:

    Hi,  I spent a night at Sabina's Homestay tour in 2013 during a trip in Nepal and this was unforgetable. This is one of the reason why I will come again in Nepal.  This homestay is a great chance to discover how Nepali people live. Forget about Thamel, this is the real Nepal.  I've been welcome by this wonderfull family who wants to show their way of life. They are very nice and welcome you with great confort.  I recommand to see the sunset from the hill of the village and to walk to Namobuddha. This is a beatifull temple whith magnific view of the Himalayas. I highly recommand this homestay. 

  • Great stay with a great family
    Yochab Montreal
    Canada Published: Saturday, May 20, 2017

    Great stay with a great family

    Rating:

    Balthali is a bit off the radar. Useless to say it's a good thing :-) We clearly were the only foreigners at the time. A bit worried at first as we didn't know if we could find the place, but everyone knows Sabina in this village. Very nice homestay, with very welcoming hosts, and excellent food. Our stay was only 1 night, but I could definitely have stayed longer!